Staff Directory

Administration

Rob Thomas, DrPH, EdD, MBA, CTTS, CWWS, Executive Director & CEO
Email: rthomas@bigbendahec.org Office: (850) 224-9217
Vacant
Email: admin@bigbendahec.org Office: (850) 224-1177

Financial Affairs, Human Resources and Preceptorship Coordination

Heidi Bennett, M.S.A., Financial & HR Manager
Email: hbennett@bigbendahec.org; Office: (850) 224-1177
 
 

Tobacco Cessation & Training

James Lewis, BS, CTTS, Co-Tobacco Program Manager
Covering:  Calhoun, Liberty, Washington, Jackson, Gulf, Holmes, and Bay Counties, Location: Panama City Satellite Office; Email: jlewis@bigbendahec.org Office Cell: (850) 718-7935
Emily Kohler, BS, R.D.H., CTTS, CPT, Co-Tobacco Program Manager
Covering:  Madison, Taylor, Jefferson, Leon, Gadsden, Franklin, and Wakulla Counties, Email: ekohler@bigbendahec.org; Office: (850) 224-1177; Office Cell: (850) 294-8527
Desireé Singletary, Tobacco Administrative Coordinator
Email: dsingletary@bigbendahec.org; Office: (850) 224-1177
Preston Mathews, MPH, TTS, Tobacco Cessation & Training Specialist
Location: Panama City Satellite Office; Email: pmathews@bigbendahec.org; Office Cell:  (386) 956-5788
Public Health Intern
Email: intern@bigbendahec.org Office: (850) 224-1177
 
 

Veterans’ Health Affairs

Anthony Jones, TTS, Veterans' Health Support Officer
Email:  ajones@bigbendahec.org Office: (850) 224-1177; Office Cell: (850) 544-7248
 
Email: ajones@bigbendahec.org Office: (850) 224-1177; Office Cell: (850) 544-7248

Closing the Gap (Diabetes, Cardiovascular Disease & Cancer)

Wynton Geary, MPH, Health Promotions Manager
Email: wgeary@bigbendahec.org Office: (850) 224-1177
Taree Stanley Jr., MPH, Health Promotions Specialist
Email: healthpromotions@bigbendahec.org Office: (850) 224-1177
Sondra Brady, RN, Health Coach
Email: healthcoach@bigbendahec.org; Office: (850) 224-1177
 
 

Northwest Florida Cancer Collaborative

Shawana Elwood, MDiv, Regional Coordinator
Email: cancercollab@bigbendahec.org Office: (850) 224-1177
 
 

BIG BEND RURAL HEALTH NETWORK

Rural Health Promotions

Khyati Bhatka, BS, Rural Health Coordinator
Email: kbhatka@bigbendahec.org Office: (850) 224-1177
Monique Waters, Public Health Intern
Email: intern@bigbendahec.org Office:  (850) 224-1177

PANHANDLE AREA HEALTH NETWORK

Medical Credentialing & Prescription Assistance

Annie Hollister, Medical Credentialing Program Director
Email: pahnahollister@embarqmail.com; Office: (850) 573-6715, Fax# 850-702-5523
Maggie Farmer, Prescription Assistance Program Director
Email: pahn_mafarmer@embarqmail.com; Office: (850) 482-5773
Mona Gay, Rx Assistance Clerk
Office: (850) 482-5771
Diana McMillan, Rx Assistance Clerk
Office: (850) 482-5771